Professional Practice Research – Website

Some research into other artists’ websites.

To make a professional website that I can use as my online portfolio I looked at other artists and illustrators’ websites.

Isabelle Arsenault’s website looks very professional and you are taken directly to her portfolio when you first land on the site.

Screenshot 2019-03-15 at 12.03.42.png

Her website gives you examples of her work straight away and her name is clearly visible as you scroll down the page. It is also easy to navigate because the menu is always present on the side of the page.

Mouni Feddag is another artist who has a website that instantly shows you their range of work.

Screenshot 2019-03-15 at 12.07.39.png

This website gives you a good idea of the type of work that the artist produces. It is the same sort of layout as Isabelle Arsenault’s website which I think works well as they are both easy to navigate and they show lots of work in a clear and simple way.

When creating my own website I will take all of these features into consideration so that my work is easy to see and the website is easy to navigate.

Leave a comment