Professional Portfolio

A review of my professional portfolio.

As part of the Exposure module we had to make a professional portfolio. I got my portfolio professionally printed as a large, square book. I think that this format fits my work as a lot of it is narrative based or made for books. I also think that this format can show people how my work can look in the context of a book.

I selected work which I think represents my practice the best. I chose pieces that demonstrate a range of skills, digital, animation, traditional, narrative work and comic work. I also included images of my work in context, either photos of finished books or mock-ups of animations shown in public. i included a progress page, a page which shows how I work and explains some of the media and processes that I use. I also included some mock-ups of my work as products, I think this could help give the person looking at my portfolio an idea of the different ways my work can be used.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment